Trash, thy name is treasure…

So, today was the kind of day where leather sticks to your skin like white on rice which makes it PERFECT junk yard weather! Yes, ok the metal things were a tad warm to the touch, but if you know anything about junk yarding, dry dirty things are much nicer to deal with then wet dirty things.

Dressed in my best down and dirty ware, I went to pay my boyfriend Emu a visit at the Londonderry junk yard. unfortunately I only took a few iPhone snaps, as I was incredibly overcome by all the… well, frankly… junk! That said, I did manage to snag myself a few new goodies, including some ceramic insulators, ink pots and a new West German jug.

I almost didn’t pick it up, I admit. I thought it was as ugly as sin. Most of it is, to be fair – but I can’t draw myself away from it! As with all West German pieces I pick up I started out not liking it, but buying it for it’s heritage. I ended up, like I always do, pretty much making out with it in the backseat. Heart, be still.

Here’s a few snaps from today, including my haul. Have a lovely weekend all x

photo 1

photo 2 (1)

photo 3

photo 1 (2)

photo 2 (3)

photo 1 (1)

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (1)

Leave a Reply

